Miss West Sound scholarship officers elected

The Miss West Sound Scholarship Program elected a new board of directors and officers for 2012 to 2013.

Executive director Amanda Cheatham and co-executive director Margie Perry will serve with president Jill Nicks, vice president Lynanne White, secretary Megan Grable and treasurer Joseph Morales to send young women from Kitsap County to the state competition offering participants the opportunity to compete for scholarships.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates