Community

FYI

BIRTHS AT NAVAL HOSPITAL BREMERTON

Sunday, Feb. 1

A girl to Marissa and Albert Martinez of Port Orchard.

Monday, Feb. 2

A girl to Priscilla and Joshua McKenzie of Silverdale.

A girl to Meredith and Samuel Harvey of Silverdale.

Tuesday, Feb. 3

A girl to Serena and Jonathon Kelly of Allyn.

Wednesday, Feb. 4

A girl to Shynae Murphy and Troy McLaurin of Bremerton.

A boy to Cheryl and Even Urmy of Bremerton.

Thursday, Feb. 5

A girl to Sara and Jay Rubendall of Silverdale.

Saturday, Feb. 7

A boy to Melissa and Eric Jackson of Bremerton.

A girl to Gina Poniente and Jobert Fajardo of Bremerton/Silverdale.

A boy to Courtney and Brian Rowe of Naval Base Kitsap-Bangor.

Wednesday, Feb. 11

A girl to Justine and James Harvey of Silverdale.

A boy to Angela and James Kuhlman of Port Orchard.

Saturday, Feb. 14

A boy to Cristi and Colby Hoefer of Silverdale.

Sunday, Feb. 15

A girl to Christina and Jason Church of Keyport.

Monday, Feb. 16

A girl to Yasmine and Michael Jackson of Silverdale.

Tuesday, Feb. 17

A boy to Carrie and Jeremy Blake of Silverdale.

Wednesday, Feb. 18

A girl to Leah and David Foucault of Bremerton.

Saturday, Feb. 21

A boy to Jessica and Christopher Eastmen of Bremerton.

A girl to Holli and Lance Sergent of Port Orchard.

A girl to Christina Frank and Orion Jones of Bremerton.

Sunday, Feb. 22

A boy to Michelle and Anthony Alfera of Port Orchard.

Monday, Feb. 23

A boy to Lea and Jeffrey Bouton of Bremerton.

Friday, Feb. 27

A girl to Almeta and Russell Thomas of Suquamish.

A boy to Samantha and Vincent Gomez of Bremerton.

A boy to Tracy and Jeremy Brown of Port Orchard.

A boy to Sarah and Matthew Millar of Silverdale.

A girl to Maureen and Zachary Winemiller of Bremerton.

Monday, March 2

A boy to Christine and James Kilpatrick of Bremerton.

A boy to Jessica and Jarid Mitchell of Silverdale.

Tuesday, March 3

A boy to Chelsea Nugent and Matthew Lane of Bremerton.

BIRTHS AT HARRISON MEDICAL CENTER

Tuesday, Feb. 10

A boy to Maria and Isaias Ramirez of Kingston.

Thursday, Feb. 12

A boy to April Fisher of Bremerton.

Friday, Feb. 13

A boy to Lismarie and Michael Nyland of Bremerton.

Saturday, Feb. 21

A boy to Nicole and Justin Stoddard of Bremerton.

Sunday, Feb. 22

A girl to Alia and Michael Schubert of Bremerton.

JOB TRAINING

Bremerton Goodwill’s Job Training and Education Center, located at 4209 Wheaton Way, is currently enrolling people in free classes for the upcoming session, which runs from March 17 to May 7.

The courses teach those with significant barriers to employment valuable skills to find and keep jobs. Sign-up for all courses is on a first come, first-served basis and will last until Friday, March 13.

For enrollment information, call the center at (360) 373-3692.

DEAN’S LIST

The following Bremerton students made Seattle Pacific University’s 2008 autumn quarter dean’s list. Students on the dean’s list have completed at least 12 credits and attained a 3.5 or higher grade point average.

Michelle Dommermuth, Amye Hanson, Regina Ogazi, Zachary Olson and Leanne Riddle.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Nov 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates